Listen Live
Praise 104.1

BMI honored gospel giants Kirk Franklin and Hezekiah Walker at its 13th annual Trailblazers of Gospel Music Awards Luncheon today in Nashville. Held at Rocketown, the event brought legends and contemporary stars together to celebrate the careers of two of the genre’s finest.

Kim Burrell and Israel Houghton hosted the luncheon, along with Catherine Brewton, BMI Vice President, Writer/Publisher Relations, and Del Bryant, BMI President and CEO.

A full slate of artists delivered stunning performances before the show, including Wess Morgan, William McDowell, Earnest Pugh and VaShawn Mitchell.

The awe-inspiring musical tribute to Hezekiah Walker featured Faith Evans and the original lead singer Timiney Figueroa-Caton. Check out the video!