Listen Live
Praise 104.1
50th Annual GMA Dove Awards - Arrivals

Source: Jason Kempin / Getty

The Gospel Music Association Dove Awards returned Tuesday night to Lipscomb University’s Allen Arena in Nashville, TN.

 More Gospel Categories have been added Doves.  See who brought home hardware from a ceremony celebrating the biggest and brightest names Gospel Categories.

The DMV celebrates the New Artist of the Year, Aaron Cole who is from Bristol, Virginia.

New Artist of the Year: Aaron Cole

Gospel Artist of the Year – Kirk Franklin, Fo Yo Soul/RCA

Inspirational Film – Breakthrough, (director) Roxann Dawson, (producers) DeVon Franklin, Jessica Dunn

Gospel Worship Recorded Song of the Year – “This Is A Move Live” Tasha Cobbs Leonard (writers) Brandon Lake, Nate Moore, Tasha Cobbs Leonard, Tony Brown

Contemporary Gospel Album of the Year – “Unstoppable” Koryn Hawthorn (producers) Bernie Herms, Joaquin Bynum, Johnta Austin, Kc Knight, Kid Class, Makeba Riddick-Woods, One Up Entertainment, Robert Reese, Troy Taylor, Vaughan Phoenix, Warryn Campbell, Xeryus Gittens

Traditional Gospel Recorded Song of the Year – “Deliver Me” Donald Lawrence and Tri-City  f/Leandrea Johnson (writers) Desmond Davis, Donald Lawrence, Marshon Lewis, Robert Woolridge Jr., William James Stokes

Contemporary Gospel Recorded Song of the Year – “Love Theory” Kirk Franklin (writer) Kirk Franklin

Gospel Worship Album of the Year: Heart. Passion. Pursuit. (Live) – Tasha Cobbs Leonard, (producers) Kenneth Leonard Jr., Monica Coates

Rap / Hip Hop Album of the Year: “Let the Trap Say Amen”Lecrae & Zaytoven, (producer) Zaytoven

Rap / Hip Hop Recorded Song of the Year: “Fight for Me”GAWVI, (writers) Gabriel Azuenca, JRaul Garcia, Matt Cohen, Lecrae Moore

Traditional Gospel Album of the Year: “Goshen”Donald Lawrence, The Tri-City Singers, (producers) Donald Lawrence, Sir The Baptist, Troy Taylor