Listen Live
Praise 104.1

This past Friday, I attended the Independent Gospel Artist Alliance (IGAA) Awards in Chesapeake, VA. I was blessed to be nominated in one of the categories. I’m excited to announce that I won the 2019 “Artist of the Year” Award! To God be the Glory! Here’s the complete list of winners:

2019 IGAA Award Winners:

  1. Song of the Year = “Joy” Lindsay Slaton
  2. Album of the Year = “Hosanna” Brandon Edwards
  3. Music Video of the Year = CVRTER “Amazing”
  4. Producer of the Year = Richard Davis “Christ the Lord”
  5. People’s Choice  = Ishika Dowridge
  6. Holy Hip Hop Artist of the Year = Dice Gamble
  7. Jazz Artist of the Year = PJ Morgan
  8. Christian Contemporary Artist of the Year = Conner Roy
  9. Choir/Group of the Year = The Mount Millennial Choir
  10. New Artist of the Year = Lindsay Slaton 
  11. Artist of the Year = Ronnette Harrison

The IGAA was established in 2009 by award-winning Independent Gospel Artists, Phillip Carter & Earl Bynum with the purpose to strengthen, motivate, and empower Independent Label Owners and Independent Artists who believe in the power and participation of networking and trade. The IGAA is a leading source of education and mentorship for Gospel, Christian and Inspirational Artists. The IGAA conference is held annually in July. For more information, visit